Martin Belcher – Chairman

Martin is a prominent and highly successful local businessman and supporter of sport. Martin has also played substantive roles within the local rugby structure, and is an avid sports fan himself.

Natasha Keys – Education, Sport and Culture

Natasha has been involved in supporting, coaching and playing a variety of sports, mainly during her time in the UK. Natasha interests in sport comes from her strong belief that sport can have such a positive impact on the lives of individuals, but also has the potential to provide real social and economic benefits to the Island’s community as a whole. Natasha is the Principal Officer of the Culture and Leisure Department.

Simon Geall – Community Sports and Company Secretary

Simon is a fan of all sports, having represented the island at age-group levels for football, hockey, cricket, tennis, badminton, athletics, and even chess! Having run the States of Guernsey Playscheme for many years whilst a student, Simon has a particular interest in how sport can play a crucial role in the lives of young people in the island.  Simon is an advocate and partner in AFR Advocates.

David Harry – Liason with World Anti Doping Agency

A lawyer by profession, David has been a cyclist (now noncompetitive) for over 45 years. He has managed cycle teams in the UK and in Guernsey is a qualified Cycling coach and was recognized by British Cycling for his services to the sport in 2007. David has also been involved in the Commonwealth Games as team manager in Melbourne and at the Youth Games in Pune and was Chef de Mission for the Guernsey team in Delhi.

Paul Luxon – Fundraising

Paul began his career as a squash professional back in 1977 based at squash clubs throughout Britain. Paul was instrumental in creating the first Guernsey sports development officer role ten years ago when acting as Chairman of the GSRA. Paul was also part of the Guernsey Island Games Organising Committee in 2003, he believes that sport plays an important role in creating a community on our small island.

Rob Hutchison – Accountant

Philippa Stahlein – Commissioner

Mark Leadbeater – Commissioner

Alexandra Haining – Commissioner

Dr Steve Evans – Commissioner