Sporting Achievement Awards 2019 Shortlist

December 31, 2019

The shortlist for the Sporting Achievement Awards 2019 are...

Guernsey Sports Commission Trophy | The outstanding performer of the year.

Maya Le Tissier (Football), Clem Thompson (Sailing), Ali Merrien (Indoor Bowls), Sam Culverwell (Cycling), Cameron Chalmers (Athletics), Lucy Beere (Lawn Bowls)

Richard Burton Salver | Outstanding individual sporting achievement of the year by a sportsman resident in Guernsey.

Fred O'Nillon (SUP), Ben Langlois (Ultra Running), Zef Eisenberg (Motor Sport), Josh Lewis (Triathlon), Cameron Chalmers (Athletics), Sam Culverwell (Cycling), Alastair Chalmers (Athletics)

Guernsey Brewery Salver | Outstanding individual sporting achievement of the year by a sportswoman resident in Guernsey.

Lucy Beere (Lawn Bowls), Rochelle Vaudin (Golf), Maya Le Tissier (Football), Alison Merrien (Indoor Bowls), Nikki Trebert (Shooting), Clem Thompson (Sailing)

Sir John Loveridge Trophy | Sportsperson making the greatest progress in the year.

Andrea Nightingale (Triathlon), Luke Elliott (Sailing), Seb Priaulx (Motor Sport), Charlie Joe Hallett (Swimming), Nick Buckle (Cricket), Megan Chapple (Triathlon), Chris Bain (Athletics), Josh Duke (Athletics), Jordan Kelly (Athletics)

Guernsey Sports Commission Small Team Trophy | 4 competitors and under.

European Champions Lawn Bowls Team, Guernsey Women's Island Games Triathlon Team, Ladies Indoor Bowls Triples Team, Men's 4x400m Island Games Athletics Team, Ladies Swimming Relay Team

Guernsey Sports Commission Team Trophy | Over 4 competitors.

Island Games Triathlon Team, St Jacques Vikings Rugby Team, Guernsey Island Games Table Tennis Team, Guernsey Women's Basketball Squad

Lambourne Shield | Outstanding individual sporting achievement by a boy or girl aged 11 - 18.

Jessica Watson (Sailing), Oakley Francart (Fencing), Alex Scott (Football), Seb Priaulx (Motor Sport), Chris Bain (Athletics), Tatiana Tostevin (Swimming), Joe Chadwick (Athletics), Abi Galpin (Athletics)

Beau Sejour Trophy | Outstanding team performance by a team solely Guernsey residents aged less than 18.

St Martins AC U16's Football Team, Guernsey Junior Girls U18's Hockey Team, Guernsey Boy's U17's Basketball Team, Elizabeth College Junior Sailing Team

Dave Dorey Memorial Trophy | Awarded to the sport or the individual from that sport who has been involved in volunteering in coaching and / or development and made an outstanding contribution to that sport.

Tim Parkes (Sailing), Pat Ogier (Basketball), Ray Smart (Rugby)

Sport Guernsey and Nautical Guernsey Shield | Awarded to the year’s outstanding event organiser.

European Bowls Championships, Guernsey Triathlon Granite Man, ICC Men's T20 World Cup Europe Final, Guernsey Yacht Club Oppies on the Pond

The Baroness Tanni Grey-Thompson Trophy | The Para-sport athlete with a physical impairment.


The Ferbrache & Farrell LLP Trophy | The Para-sport athlete with a learning disability.


The awards evening will take place at Beau Sejour on Thursday 9th January 2020 at 18:30.